Skip to main content
conference logo with date and location

Event Details

Monday, October 24, 2022 noon - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 1:30 p.m.
Cleveland Marriott at Key Tower, Cleveland, OH

Registration Deadline


Member Rate: $697
Non-member Rate: $997

This fall, Philanthropy Ohio will convene its first in-person conference in three years, bringing together colleagues from around the state in Cleveland to connect with one another, build skills as leaders and strengthen this network of funder peers. Philanthropy Forward ’22 will examine the shifts in our world and sector over the last two years and explore the implications on how we show up as leaders. In service to creating a space that is inclusive and inviting to all our members, Philanthropy Ohio expects to adhere to any local, state, federal or venue regulations with respect to COVID-19-related safety protocols.

Download the conference mobile app!

Before heading to the Cleveland Marriott, be sure to download the free Philanthropy Forward ‘22 mobile application so you can connect with your colleagues and get the most from your conference experience.

apple store button


google play store button small




Rates & Dates

Philanthropy Forward '22: October 24 – 26
Early Bird Registration Deadline: Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Rates after Early Bird Deadline: Member Rate: $697 / Non-member Rate: $997
Monday only (includes welcome party): member $150 / Non-member $300
Tuesday only (includes cocktail party): member $425 / Non-member $625
Wednesday only: member $350 / Non-member $500

Hotel Rate: $189/night 

Honorary Co-chairs

Ronn Richard, Cleveland Foundation
Anthony Richardson, The George Gund Foundation
Karen White, KeyBank

Conference Planning Committee

Dale Anglin, Cleveland Foundation
Eric Avner, Waterloo Region Community Foundation
Michelle Blackford, Cleveland Foundation
Kristin Broadbent, Three Arches Foundation
Brenda Cummins, Cleveland Foundation
Jennifer Ehrhardt Robock, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Foundation
Melinda Gilmore, Kettering Foundation
Kim Huff, Synthomer Foundation
Artisha Lawson, Greater Toledo Community Foundation
Brittany Lovett, Community Foundation of Lorain County
Marcus Madison, Individual Philanthropist
Beth Maiden, Erie County Community Foundation
Emily Savors, The Columbus Foundation
Alicia Szempruch, The Columbus Foundation
Brian Wagner, Muskingum County Community Foundation

Event Type